Change Our Clock

Posted: November 12, 2013 in Uncategorized

 I changed my clock for first time was fall 2012, I surprised from a lot people changed their clock one hour back. I haven’t heard  about change my clock  one hour back in my life. When I knew The IEI sent to message some information about forward our clock one hour back. When you change our clock back on hour this called Daylight Saving Time  DST. Most of the United States will change an hour by turning back clocks to Standard Time. The important reason for forward our clock for save electricity and reduce light. Many people believe when we change our clock back on hour give children more social time and increase some outdoor activity. On other hand a lot of people belief that Daylight Saving Time could be linked to fewer road accidents. I think in my country we don’t change our clock on hour back  just change working hours such as school start 6:30 am  in summer  then we will change it for 7:30 am. I think it isn’t good idea because a lot of people practice more activities between 4- 7 pm but now 4:30 pm it is very dark like 10 pm. However, DST give us a lot of time sitting with our family and sharing some activities at home. Sometimes I like it and sometimes i don’t like DST. I THINK IT IS NOT BIG DEAL (-;-)

 

Image    

Comments
  1. omar7718 says:

    Dear Mansuor,

    I was supriced to when they change the clock. I agree with you about the clock changing i think its very good for the environment and the electricity saving. But from the other hand i think in our country we don’t change the clock even like you said.

    Best
    Omar

  2. saifuli says:

    Hi Mansour,
    Ye I understand you very well, because I also was surprised about changing one hour back. It was changed automatically. i didn’t see it.But now it is okey for me, first of all I had some strange feeling about it. Day starts earlier ))

Leave a comment